GMO’s…what the heck is that?

GMO stands for genetically modified organisms. I know, you are probably still wondering what that is. Let me break it down for you. A GMO is an animal or a plant that has been genetically engineered by scientists to improve the ability growth in non-native environments, that can resist pests, go under and tolerate extreme weather conditions to attain more food such as: milk in cows and goats. In English, a GMO is an unnatural version of a plant or animal form created though genetic engineering techniques.  Pictured below is a how GMO’s are made…in a nutshell, not the full shell.

Image

So why is it that in other countries such as: Europe, Africa and Asia, banned GMO foods, while the United States is STILL allowing it? Does the picture seem normal to you? I don’t think so. I am here to show you how to avoid those GMO foods that are toxic to our bodies. I will state that I am solely doing this out of my own research of what I’ve experienced. I’m not a licensed RD (Registered Dietician) or a nutritionist. I am, however, within the next year, studying to become an all natural nutrition therapist. I hope you enjoy my blog…would love to read feedback if ya’ll have any. : )

~Jillian

3 thoughts on “GMO’s…what the heck is that?

  1. Pingback: Know your enemy in the war against GMO food. |

  2. Pingback: Say NO to GMO! |

  3. Pingback: I have an idea…. WNGC |

Leave a Reply

