The Best Ways to Find Non-GMO Foods.

I have decided to do a different approach on this food blog. Instead of doing a whole bunch of items or different subjects on one blog…I will do them one by one. Seems kinda tedious, but it all makes sense in my head.

Now…

You’re probably wondering, what the heck do I eat that’s organic AND non- GMO, right? I’m going to start off with the easy things to find that are GMO free. The simple things you can find can be cereal, milk, and sugar. You DON’T have to go to these fancy, smanchy, organic supermarkets. You CAN find them at your local Safeway, Fry’s, and Albertson’s. I’m sure you can find these non-GMO & organic items anywhere there is a supermarket.

The one thing that I have found most helpful is: to actually look at the ingredients, and the back of each item to decipher if it contains GMO’s. There will most likely be a Non-GMO verified label stating that it’s free of the toxic junk. If it has this symbol…it DOES NOT CONTAIN GMO’S. It’s great!

One thing that I do when I mozy on down to the supermarket is…I go through every single isle and look at every single thing I pick up. It seems tedious, but it helps insure that you are getting the best possible things. Once you get the hang of checking out things, it will obviously become faster…since you already what products are GMO free. It’s just down right fabulous.

I recently went to Sprouts, Whole Foods, and a local farmer’s market to find all non-GMO foods. Saweeet!

ImageThis is great cereal! It’s called Peace Natural Cereal. Really good. Tastes amazing…and it’s Non-GMO Project Verified. I found this at Sprouts. It runs about $3 or $4. Be in mind, that if you do go organic…it’s an expensive lifestyle. Price chemotherapy, radiation, and an organic lifestyle…then you decide which one is more expensive. I will stick with the organic lifestyle.

I investigate different items each time I go to the supermarket. Stay tuned to see what I find next!

Stay healthy,

~Jillian

Check this link out for the Peach Cereal! YUM.

 

Leave a Reply

