Start Small and Work Your Way Up.

I know some people are somewhat overwhelmed at the thought of “I need all GMO free foods to feed my family so they won’t be sick”. Don’t stress over anything. I had to get my head in the game of strictly being “organic”. I use the quotes because, not all organic products are GMO free and not all gluten free is safe either. They may not contain as much crap as the others, but they are still not as pure, per say. It’s OKAY to start off small and work your way up. I’ve been organic since I was about 9 years old. I will never go back to regular food again ( i.e. any kellogg’s brands, folgers coffee, coke or pepsi ) …it just makes me literally sick to my stomach after I eat or drink it.

There is a fabulous website you can check out that I like to call “The Non-GMO Project Bible Guide”. You all have to check it out!

I’ve had a few of my friends come up to me and ask what is it that I do…or wouldn’t do. Simple, get organic for starters, then start becoming tenacious about your food choices. Being on an almost GMO free diet is TOUGH. I will admit, it’s going to take time and a lot of effort in order to achieve it to the fullest.

You'll get there!

You’ll get there!

In a later blog, I’ll show you what you need to look for between produce that are GMO’s, the conventional, and the organic when at the grocery store. It will shock you with how much detail was right under your nose and you never realized it…till now.

~ Jillian

P.S. I’ve included the link to the great website I was talking about. You can even get it as an APP on your phone. I have it on my iPhone. It’s a great tool to use when shopping, especially when you are clueless as to what is and isn’t GMO free.

The Non-GMO Project Bible Guide

The article below is also very interesting…some of my readers might find this helpful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

