Raw Milk. Drink It!

I know that there has always been that burning question everyone is dying to get answered…

Raw milk…is it safe to drink??

My answer to this always is…why not?! I am a firm believer that from farm ( or crop) to your plate is the safest possible way to live and be healthy. The USDA is all ate up with thinking that everything MUST or NEEDS to be treated. Call me crazy, but I think the government ( like I stated before) is trying to kill us by giving us foods that are not natural. There is no way that they are trying to help us. Who helps their people by giving them hormone filled, and abused animal meat or milk? Ew.

My interest in food documentaries has increased rather quickly. I just finished watching Farmeggedon. I highly recommend watching it. You will see how controlling our government really is. It’s all about population control! Wake up America. You can grab it off Netflix, plus it’s youtube and it’s the entire documentary. Great stuff!

I’ve discovered that raw milk not only tastes better, but it builds more immunity in your body than that of what I like to call, fake milk. It aids in your digestive tract and it’s just down right tasty. I’m overly passionate about food and how food in the raw form is the BEST form for you! I’ve found only one brand of milk that I can trust and that you can find almost in every grocery store that is almost raw milk. It’s called Organic Valley. Organic Valley is owned by family farmers all over the nation. It’s pasteurized, meaning: the major portion of the cows’ diet comes from pasture.That means that you’re getting almost farm to person products. I say “almost” because you are obviously buying it from the store. 🙂

I purchased this milk for roughly $3 or $4. Found it at Sprouts!

I purchased this milk for roughly $3 or $4. Found it at Sprouts!

My milk does not contain GMO feed that’s given to the animals, no antibiotics, no synthetic hormones or pesticides. I am still on the hunt for local farmers markets here in Colorado Springs. If you know of any, please let me know! 🙂

The best ways to find raw milk? Go to your local farmers markets. They usually run between May and October, sometimes November. They are local, cheap ( since they are not tied to the USDA ridiculousness…in most cases anyway)  and you know you are getting the best. I also shop at co-ops. They are easy to find…BING is your best friend when it comes to searching for co-ops. There are co-op memberships people get into. Meaning, they don’t sell to the public. You purchase a portion of what you want and pick it up when it’s ready. I’ve seen milk and honey be the top choices in those types of co-op memberships. I’ve been apart of them since living in New Mexico. Eggs are also part of that, as so are many others.

I went on a bit of a rant, but I think I got my point across.

Stay healthy folks!

~ Jillian

3 thoughts on “Raw Milk. Drink It!

  1. Pingback: I Drink Raw Milk: Arrest Me! | Political Vel Craft

  2. Hi Jillian,
    Organic Valley is a delicious organic milk but it is actually not raw milk. Sprouts does carry raw milk but the brand is called Organic Pastures. (similar name as the one you like) You will notice the gigantic difference in price. The half gallon of raw milk goes for $9 and the gallon is $15. (here in southern CA) Not cheap, but definitely worth it. Here is their website if you’d like to check them out. organicpastures.com The website has a locator feature where you can type in your zip code to find out what other markets in your area sell their raw products. Hope this helps! 🙂

    • Thanks for the feedback! I have started to stray away from raw milk all together due to the lack of places that don’t carry it in my area. I’m still on the hunt, but as of right now, I’m sticking to almond or coconut milk. Almond milk has more calcium in it than that of cows milk, which benefits me due to a serious hip injury I endured while deployed to Afghanistan. 🙂

Leave a Reply

