Eating GMO free foods…is it cheap?

Most people ask me, ” Why do you spend so much money on organic, non-GMO foods“? OR they say ” Why are you so worried about the food we eat? The FDA has approved our food is safe”. My response to the first question is, “Have you priced the cost of cancer”? Seriously. Cancer treatments, the medications you have to be on and all the hospital bills that accrue while you’re getting treatment, really adds up. My response to the second questions is, “I’m worried with all of the food we eat that eventually we will become the norm”. What I mean by norm is, a diseased individual who is just another paitent getting treatments that are toxic to our bodies. It’s all about population control. Call me insane, but they ( the government ) , I think is trying to kill us off. It’s all about them and their money hungry industry called medicine…aka chemo therapy, aka radiation therapy, so on and so forth.

All of this is GMO free. Under $8 for everything. Got some of it on sale!

All of this is GMO free. Under $8 for everything. Got some of it on sale!

Now, back to the titled question.

I will be honest with you. Choosing to eat organic/ GMO free foods is not cheap if you look at in the now. What I mean is…pricing cancer treatments and hospital bills vs. food that is way, way less than that, is cheap. Lots of organic and gmo free products are constantly on sale at local places. I have a couple of places that I shop at that have great sales going on and they are LOCAL. Shop, I repeat, SHOP local. You will more than likely get better quality than shopping at a mainstream supermarket. Yes, it is time consuming, yes, it can be annoying, but once you get into the swing of things, it is so easy to do for the rest of your life. You will know all the brands that are dedicated to their names being non-gmo products, so you can shop with ease. In the beginning you will struggle, I promise, but if you are tenacious like I am, you will see fabulous results after.

Places I shop at are Sprouts, Whole Foods, Natural Grocers and my local farmers markets. Where I live, there are no Whole Foods. I have to drive about 2 hours to get to one, however I do have a New Frontiers Natural Market. All of their meat products and pretty much their deli and such is GMO free. How freaking fabulous, right?! New Frontiers is kinda like Whole Foods, except they are a tad more expensive. I get all my meat from them.

I have a handy gadget that I use on the daily to find out if things are GMO free or not. It’s an app on my iPhone and it’s just amazing! I will be posting about that later on this week. I’m in the process of moving to another state, so I may be a tad late on post this coming couple of weeks. It’s called Fooducate.

Stay tuned!

~ Jillian

3 thoughts on “Eating GMO free foods…is it cheap?

  1. Pingback: Vegan Black Bean Burgers, Gardening and Thinking About GMOs. | Whole Foods, Whole Person

  2. Pingback: Michigan contaminated and no one cares - The RAnts of RA

  3. Pingback: Non GMO Food Companies With Printable List Of Brands | To tell the truth

Leave a Reply

