A Few of My Favorite Soaps.

Hello everyone!

I have been doing some digging on soaps, such as: body wash, shampoo / conditioner, and laundry detergent. I was on Facebook when I saw a picture of all the companies who test on animals in my news feed. I stopped to look at the article and I was amazed at how many MAINSTREAM companies test on poor innocent animals. Some of them included: Lysol, Clorox, Arm & Hammer, Colgate, and those are just to name a few. Crazy, isn’t?

I then began to research if making my own soap would be cheaper and it actually would be, however my busy schedule would not allow me to even make time to cook up some soap. My last resort was to just dig, and by did, I mean contacting all the companies that were in the article I read. I called a few, which I won’t name, but they really didn’t answer any of my questions. I asked if they tested on animals and their response ( I am directly quoting the company I called ) was ” Our finally products are NOT tested on animals”. I then asked if the beginning products are tested on animals, and I was pretty much hit with the cold shoulder. Hmm. Interesting how you put these companies on the spot and they start to act like they’ve committed a crime. What do they have to hide?

I’ve been on the organic train for about 12 years now and the GMO free train for about a year and a half now. I have to thank my mom for showing me the better alternatives. Little did we both know that soap would be toxic as well. Especially ones that said “organic” or “natural”, but they were mainstream.

Everyone by EO. It's GMO Free!!!

Everyone by EO. It’s GMO Free!!!

I’ve stumbled upon a particular soaps that I am quite fond of and they are both cruelty free. The first one is the Everyone Soap. It’s made by EO, with ingredients that are pure, natural and organic. There’s a plus to this soap as well… it has 3 in 1 uses! HUGE $$$ saving plus. They also have lotions, hand sanitizer, deodorant, and much more. One more added bonus is, it’s GMO Free! HUGE plus for me.

The Honest Company! Great detergent!

The Honest Company! Great detergent!

The second one is, The Honest Company. I’m trying the laundry detergent with them. Has anyone tried this company yet? I’m quite new to it. I’m really liking how my clothes don’t become super “rough” after I wash them. I’m still doing more research with this company, however they are cruelty free and that is a huge plus for me.

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps!!! Fair Trade & GMO Free.

Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soaps!!! Fair Trade & GMO Free.

The third one is, Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soaps. They are also GMO free and have tons, by tons, I mean TONS of different uses. Their products are cruelty free, vegan, biodegradable, hemp used oils, jojoba oils ( actually a lot of oils) and made with certified fair trade and organic ingredients. You can actually wash your car with this soap. AMAZING, right?

These are just to name a few of my new, and some old favorite soaps. If you have any questions, please leave your comments below! Also, if you know of any other great soaps, please let us all know. I love reading about “unpopular” brands. Thank you so much for reading my blog!

~ Stay healthy,

Jillian 🙂

Leave a Reply

